Our association is divided into 8 districts. Each district has an ASAHPERD District Representative with the responsibilities (in part) of: 

  • Communicating the concerns and needs of the District to the ASAHPERD Board
  • Organizing workshops in the District
  • Establishing and maintaining a network of HPERD professionals
  • Aiding the Association and its committees (e.g., Advocacy Committee) in the dissemination of information to the membership, legislators and other appropriate people or groups within the Representative’s District


1 Baldwin, Clark, Conecuh, Escambia, Mobile, Monroe, Washington
2 Barbour, Butler, Coffee, Covington, Crenshaw, Dale, Geneva, Henry. Houston, Pike
3 Calhoun, Chilton, Clay, Cleburne, Coosa, Randolph, Shelby, St. Clair, Tallapoosa, Talladega
4 Jefferson, Walker
5 Autauga, Bullock, Chambers, Dallas, Elmore, Lee, Lowndes, Macon, Montgomery, Russell, Wilcox
6 Bibb, Choctaw, Greene, Hale, Marengo, Perry, Pickens, Sumter, Tuscaloosa
7 Colbert, Fayette, Franklin, Lamar, Lauderdale, Lawrence, Marion, Winston
8 Blount, Cherokee, Cullman, DeKalb, Etowah, Jackson, Limestone, Madison, Marshall, Morgan

To contact your ASAHPERD district representative, identify what district you currently work in and then find your district representative's information on our Board directory